Kenyan in and around Cape Town

Daddy’s shoulders


Every year when I was small, dad would take me to watch the safari rally … but there were so many people it made it hard for me to see where we were headed with all those folks in front of me …


Dad would put me on his shoulders and I didn’t feel so small anymore. The things that once were in my way didn’t seem that big at all and now I could tell where I was going and I could finally see … It was up on my Daddy’s shoulders that the world opened up to me … Here, I was tall, strong, safe, and loved!!

Leave a Reply

